612-644-9781 info@crossfitslipstream.com

Group Workouts 19 – 25 November 2018

Monday 19 Nov 2018

3 Rounds for Time of:

  • 15 Wall Balls

  • 13 Toes-to-Bar

For Time:

  • 30 Overhead Squats @Higher of 40% 1RM or Bar

  • 25 Chest-to-Bar Pull-ups

  • 20 Overhead Squats

  • 15 Chest-to-Bar Pull-ups

Tuesday 20 Nov 2018

AMRAP 20:00:

  • 40 Double-Unders or 80 Single Skips

  • 15 Dips

  • 10 Kettlebell Snatches (odd rounds: non-dominant hand, even: dominant hand)

Wednesday 21 Nov 2018

Deadlift 10-8-5-3-3-3-3-3

10 Rounds: AMREP Kettlebell Swings in 0:15, Rest 1:00 between sets

Thursday 22 Nov 2018 – CLOSED

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Friday 23 Nov 2018  – 4:30PM ONLY!

Bench Press 10-8-5-3-3-3-3 for 3RM

Dips 3*Max, rest 2:00 between sets

Ring Rows – adjust for ~10 reps, 3*Max, rest 2:00 between sets.

Saturday 24 Nov 2018

Filthy 50, 50 reps each of:

  • Box Jumps

  • Jumping Pull-ups

  • KB Swings (24/16)

  • Walking Lunges

  • Knees-to-Elbows

  • Push Press (20/15)

  • Back Extensions

  • Wall Balls (20/15)

  • Burpees

  • Double-Unders

35:00 time cap

Compare to: 26Aug18, 8July18

Sunday 25 Nov 2018

EMOM * 25, 5 Rounds of:

  • 15 Kettlebell Thrusters

  • 20 Kettlebell Swings

  • 15 Pull-ups

  • 20 Push-ups

  • 15 Deadlifts (barbell or Kettlebell) @60% 1RM

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts Week of 12 – 18 November 2018

Monday 12 Nov 2018

Front Squat 10-8-5-3-3-3-3-3

Tuesday 13 Nov 2018

3 * 5:00 Work/5:00 Rest:

  • 0-2:00 250m Row then Max Double-Unders

  • 2-3:00 Max Kettlebell Push-Jerks (2 bells)

  • 3-4:00  Pull-ups

  • 4-5:00 Max Kettlebell Snatches (1 bell)

Wednesday 14 Nov 2018

Barbell Complex, 1 Each:

  • Thruster —> Push-Press —> Push Jerk —> Split Jerk

1-1-1-1-1-1-1 for max

Thursday 15 Nov 2018

Power Clean 5-3-3-2-1-1-1 for load

Friday 16 Nov 2018

For Time:

  • 400m Run/440m Row

  • 100m Farmer’s Carry

  • 800m Run/880m Row

  • 100m Farmer’s Carry

  • 400m Run/440m Row

Saturday 17 Nov 2018

“DT” 5 RFT:

  • 12 Deadlifts

  • 9 Hang Power Cleans

  • 6 Push Jerks (Rx 70/47.5, or 50% lowest 1 RM)

Time Cap: 12:00

Compare to: 24Aug18, 10July18, 20May17, 3Dec16, 5Aug16

Mobility Class Begins at 10:30AM Saturday Nov 17th!

Sunday 18 Nov 2018

AMRAP 40:00:

  • 80m Overhead Kettlebell Carry (sub: front rack)

  • 20 Front Rack Squats with your Kettlebells

  • 50 Double-Unders/100 Single Skips

  • 80m Plate  or Sandbag Carry

  • 20 Overhead Squats w/Plate or Sandbag

  • 50 Double-Unders/100 Single Skips

  • 20 Push-ups

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts Week of 5 – 11 November 2018

Monday 5 Nov 2018

AMRAP 7:00

  • 5 Heavy Kettlebell Swings

  • 5 Strictest Handstand Push-ups

Tuesday 6 Nov 2018 – GUEST DAY

AMRAP 20:00

  • 10 Ring Rows

  • 15 Burpees

  • 60m Shuttle Run (5, 10, 15m)

Wednesday 7 Nov 2018 – GUEST DAY

5 Rounds for Time:

  • 20m Weighted Walking Lunges

  • Run 200m / Row 220m

8:00 Time Cap

Thursday 8 Nov 2018 – WOD for WARRIORS

Armistice WOD: AMRAP 11:00

  • 11 Power Cleans  (ground to shoulder)

  • 11 Burpees-Over-Bar

  • 19 Deadlifts

  • 18 Pull-ups

“Rx” 62.5 / 42.5 kg “Px” 40% 1RM

Friday 9 Nov 2018

Back squat 10-10-10-10-10

Saturday 10 Nov 2018 – NEW YOU GRADUATION

Partner WOD: AMRAP 10:00

  • 20 Wall Balls

  • 15 Partner deadlifts @60kg

  • 10 Plank Hand Slaps

Sunday 11 Nov 2018

Each for time:

  • Row 2,000m

    • Rest 2x your 2k time

  • Row 1,000m

    • Rest 2x your 1k time

  • Row 500m

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 29 October – 4 November 2018

Monday 29 Oct 2018

Snatch or Clean & Jerk 3-3-2-2-2-1-1-1 for max

15-12-9 Reps for Time:

  • Power Cleans

  • Thrusters

    • both @33% lower 1RM

7:00 Time Cap

Tuesday 30 Oct 2018

Overhead Squat 1-1-1-1-1 (Sub: Front, Back, or Goblet)

AMRAP 15:00

  • 50’ Handstand Walk or 40 second Handstand hold

  • 50’ Broad Jumps

  • 50’ Walking Lunges

Wednesday 31 Oct 2018

In 15:00, for max reps, each:

  • 0-3:00 Run 400m / Row 440m then max Pull-ups

  • Rest 1:00

  • 4:00-7:00 Run 400m / Row 440m then max Clean & Jerks @40% 1RM

  • Rest 1:00

  • 8:00-11:00 Run 400m / Row 440m then max Kettlebell swings @ max 32/24

  • Rest 1:00

  • 12-15:00 Run 400m / Row 440m then max Front Squats (from floor) @same as C&J

Thursday 1 Nov 2018

5 Rounds for Time:

  • 20 Kettlebell Swings (max 32/24)

  • 20 AbMat Sit-ups

  • 20 Back Extensions

  • 20 Knees-to-Elbows

Friday 2 Nov 2018

For time:

  • 60 Single-leg Squats

  • 50 Wall Balls

  • 40 Box Jumps @ usual height

  • 30 Deadlifts @33%1RM

  • 20 Power Cleans @ same

  • 10 Front Squats @ same

Saturday 3 Nov 2018

Weighted Pull-ups 5-5-5-5-5

5 Rounds for Time:

  • 200m Farmer’s Carry

  • 20 Deficit Push-ups (hands on dumbbells)

  • 10 Dumbbell/Kettlebell Push Jerks @≤20kg

Compare to 30 Aug 18

Sunday 4 Nov 2018

AMRAP-Q 35:00, Nasal breathing only:

  • 80m Waiter Walk (40/40)

  • 50 Single Skips or 20 Double-Unders

  • 20 Walking Lunges

  • 15 Ring Rows

  • 10 Push-ups

  • 5 Toes-to-Bar as slowly as possible

Compare: 18 June 18

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 22 – 28 October 2018

Monday 22 Oct 2018

21-15-9 Reps for time of:

  • Single-Arm Dumbbell Snatches (max 50/35)

  • Bar Muscle-ups (sub 1 hardest Pull-ups + 1 Dip)

Tuesday 23 Oct 2018

For Max Reps/Load:

  • 2:00 Handstand Push-ups

  • Rest 2:00

  • 2:00 Double-Unders/Single-Skips

  • Rest 2:00

  • 2:00 to find 1RM Back Squat

Wednesday 24 Oct 2018

Good Mornings: 10@ bar, 8-8-8-8

“Uber-Jackie”   For Time:

  • 1,000m Row

  • 50 Thrusters@bar

  • 30 Chest-to-Bar Pull-ups (or hardest version possible)

Thursday 25 Oct 2018

AMRAP 10:00:

Round 1:

  • 3 Burpee Box Jump-Overs (normal height)

  • 3 Deadlifts@33% 1RM

Round 2: 6/6

Round 3: 9/9

etc.

10:00 Rounds For Quality:

  • 6/6 KB windmills

  • 8 Ring Push-ups

  • 16 (8/side) USB Reverse Rotating Lunges

  • 0:15 balance on 1 foot/side

Friday 26 Oct 2018

Power Cleans 3-3-3-3-3-3 for max

Saturday 27 Oct 2018

“Diane”  21-15-9

  • Deadlifts @lower of 100/85 or 50% 1RM

  • Handstand Push-ups

Adjust to finish in <5:00

Compare to 31July 18, 25April18, 19Jan18, 19Oct17

Sunday 28 Oct 2018

5 Rounds for Time:

  • 20 Wall Balls

  • 20 Kettlebell Swings

  • 20 Box Jumps (lower than usual)

  • 20 Push-Presses @33% 1RM

  • Run 200m

  • Rest 1:00

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 15 – 21 October 2018

Monday 15 Oct 2018

  • Overhead Squat 5-5-5

  • Snatch Balance 3-3-3

  • Hang Squat Snatch 1-1-1

Subs: Front Squat, Push Press, Hang Power Clean

Tuesday 16 Oct 2018

9-15-21 Reps for Time:

  • Thrusters @33% 1RM

  • Bar-Facing Burpees

7:00 Time Cap

Wednesday 17 Oct 2018

For Time:

  • 120 Double-Unders/240 Single Skips

  • 60 Chest-to-Bar Pull-ups

  • 60 Hang Power Snatches @33% 1RM (sub H.P. Cleans)

  • 120 Double-Unders/240 Single Skips

Thursday 18 Oct 2018

For Time:

  • 50 Wall Balls

  • 15 Power Cleans @33% 1RM

  • 50 Wall Balls

  • 10 Power Cleans@60% 1RM

  • 50 Wall Balls

  • 2 Cleans @75% 1RM

Friday 19 Oct 2018

Jefferson Deadlift 5/5- 5/5- 5/5- 5/5- 5/5

For Time:

  • 50 Calorie Row

  • 50 Toes-to-Bar

Saturday 20 Oct 2018

“Helen”  3 Rounds For Time:

  • 400m Run

  • 21 Kettlebell Swings or Snatches 24/16)

  • 12 Pull-ups

12:00 time cap

Compare to 24Apr16

Sunday 21 Oct 2018

“Andy”  For Time:

  • 25 Thrusters @50% 1RM

  • 50 Box Jumps (usual height)

  • 75 Deadlifts@same

  • 1.5 Mile Run

  • 75 Deadlifts

  • 50 Box Jumps

  • 25 Thrusters

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 8 – 14 October 2018

Monday 8 Oct 2018

EMOM: 10 Kettlebell Swings as explosively as possible

30-20-10 Reps for Time of:

  • AbMat Sit-ups

  • Toes-to-Bar

  • Wall Balls

Tuesday 9 Oct 2018

Front Squat 5-5-3-3-3-1-1-1-1-1

Wednesday 10 Oct 2018

“Loredo” 6 Rounds for Time:

  • 24 Squats

  • 24 Push-ups

  • 24 Walking Lunges

  • 400m Run

Thursday 11 Oct 2018

5 Rounds, Each for Time:

  • 60 Seconds in L-Sit or Hollow Hold

  • 30 Calorie Row

  • Rest 1:00 between rounds

EMOM 10:00 10 Kettlebell Snatches (5/5)

Friday 12 Oct 2018

For Time:

  • 5 Rope Climbs [Sub: floor pulls or 8 pull-ups]

  • 75 Thrusters@higher of 25% 1RM or bar (sub: Wall Balls)

  • 50 Dips

  • 5 Rope Climbs

  • 50 Overhead Squats @same

  • 75 AbMat Sit-ups

  • 5 Rope Climbs

Saturday 13 Oct 2018

EMOM *16:00

  • Odd Minutes: 10 Pull-ups as strict as possible

  • Even Minutes: 5 Thrusters + 5 Burpee-over-bars

Sunday 14 Oct 2018

AMRAP 40:00:

  • 200m Kettlebell Farmer’s Carry

  • 20 Front Rack Squats with your Kettlebells

  • 200m Run

  • 200m Plate or Sandbag Carry

  • 20 Overhead Squats w/Plate or Sandbag

  • 200m Run

  • 20 Push-ups

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 1 – 7 October 2018

Monday 1 Oct 2018

3 Rounds for Time:

  • 15 Chest-to-Bar Pull-ups

  • 20 Burpees

  • 15 Kettlebell Swings (max 24/16)

Tuesday 2 Oct 2018

Back Squat 10-5-3-1-1-1-3-5-10

Wednesday 3 Oct 2018

21-15-9 Reps for Time:

  • Dumbbell Clusters

  • Pull-ups

Thursday 4 Oct 2018

5 Rounds for Time:

  • 400m Run

  • 30 Kettlebell Snatches (≤16kg, (15/15)

Friday 5 Oct 2018

Hang Power Clean 3-3-3-3-3 for max load

40-30-20-10 Reps for Time of:

  • Box Jumps (higher than usual)

  • Sit-ups

Saturday 6 Oct 2018

AMRAP 25:00

  • 200m Farmer’s Carry

  • 5 Pull-ups

  • 5 Handstand Push-ups

  • 5 Squats

    • for 1st 12:30, then switch to:

  • 5 Push-ups

  • 5 Box Jumps

  • 5 Double Kettlebell Deadlifts

Sunday 7 Oct 2018

“Emily”  10 Rounds for Time:

  • 30 Double-Unders/60 Single Skips

  • 15 Pull-ups

  • 30 Squats

  • 100m Run

  • Rest 2:00 between Rounds

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 24 – 30 September 2018

Monday 24 Sept 2018

21-15-9 Reps for Time:

  • Front Squats @40% 1RM (from floor)

  • Knees-to-Elbows

(adjust difficulty to finish in ≤5:00)

Tuesday 25 Sept 2018

5 Rounds for Time:

  • 400m Run

  • 15 Bench Presses @ 33% 1RM or Push-ups

Choice: 100 AbMat Sit-ups, 100 seconds in L-Sit, 75 Hollow Rocks

Wednesday 26 Sept 2018

Overhead Squat 5-5-5-5-5 Sub: Front or Back Squats

Thursday 27 Sept 2018

“Dunn”  AMRAP 19:00:

  • 3 Muscle-ups (sub: 3 hardest Pull-ups + 3 Dips OR Rope Climbs)

  • 60m Shuttle Sprint (to 5, 10, & 15 meters)

  • 6 Burpee Box Jump-Overs [normal height]

Friday 28 Sept 2018

AMRAP 7:00

  • 5 Box Jumps @ higher than usual

  • 3 Squat Cleans @ 50% 1RM

Saturday 29 Sept 2018

In teams of 2: AMRAP 21:00

Partner 1 does 200m Run or 220m Row while Partner 2 does:

20 WB or as many as they can do while partner 1 runs.

Switch.

At 7:00, switch to Ring Rows, at 14:00, switch to Push-ups

Sunday 30 Sept 2018

AMRAP 35:00

  • 3 Rope Climbs (sub 9 hard version of Pull-ups)

  • 250m Run

  • 15 Wall Balls

  • 100m No-Grip Carry (Bear Hug, over the shoulder, etc)

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 17 – 23 September 2018

Monday 17 Sept 2018

Hang Power Snatch or Clean 1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1  OR Front Squat 5-5-5-5-5

Every Minute On the Minute *10:

  • 10 Kettlebell Swings + 5 Push-ups OR 4 USB Clean & Press

Tuesday 18 Sept 2018

4 Rounds for Time:

  • 25 Push-Presses @33% 1RM  OR KB/DB

  • 600m Run

  • 75 Double Unders  or 150 Single Skips

Wednesday 19 Sept 2018 – GUEST DAY!

3 Rounds for Time:

  • 30 Pull-ups

  • 400m Run

15:00 Time cap

Thursday 20 Sept 2018 – GUEST DAY!

10*2:00 to complete:

  • 40m Bear Hug Carry (choose your weight/object)

  • Max Reps Kettlebell Snatches

  • Rest 1:00 Between Rounds

Friday 21 Sept 2018

Back Squat 10-8-5-3-3-3-3-3

Saturday 22 Sept 2018

In teams of 2, For Reps:

2 Rounds (each runs 1x & does WB 1x)

  • Partner A 400m Run/Row

  • Partner B Max Wall Balls

  • Immediately into:

    • 2 Rounds:

      • Partner A 400m Run/Row

      • Partner B Max Deadlifts @60% 1RM or Heavy Kettlebell

Sunday 23 Sept 2018

  • Run 1,200m

  • 50 Wall Balls

  • 50 Sit-ups

  • Run 800m

  • 40 Wall Balls

  • 40 Sit-ups

  • Run 600m

  • 30 Wall Balls

  • 30 Sit-ups

  • Run 400m

  • 20 Pull-ups

  • 20 Walking Lunges

  • Run 200m

  • 10 Pull-ups

  • 10 Walking Lunges

40:00 Time Cap

Compare to 17 June 18

Get There Faster in the Slipstream