612-644-9781 info@crossfitslipstream.com

Group Workouts 20 – 26 May 2019 Tapering for Murph!

Monday 20 May 2019

Snatch or Clean 3-3-3-2-2-1-1-1 for max

Alternating:

  • Pull-up 3* Warm-up, 3* Max Bodyweight

  • Weighted Dips 3* Warm-up, 3* Max Bodyweight

100 Russian Twists for quality

Tuesday 21 May 2019

Rounds For Quality in 20:00:

  • 5 Pull-ups

  • 10 Push-ups

  • 15 Squats

  • 20 AbMat Sit-ups

Wednesday 22 May 2019

Strict Press 10-8-5-3-5-5-5

Rounds For Quality to 10:00 left in class:

  • 40m Bear Hug Carry

  • 20 USB Rotating Deadlifts

  • 15 USB Clean & Press

  • 10 USB Side Step Cleans

Thursday 23 May 2019

Good Mornings 10-8-5-8-8-8

3 Rounds for Quality:

  • 16 1-side Kettlebell Walking Lunges Non-Dominant

  • rest 1:00

  • 16 1-side Kettlebell Walking Lunges Dominant

  • rest 1:00

  • 20 Hollow Rocks

Friday 24 May 2019

Dumbbell/Kettlebell Bench Press 4* warm-up sets, 1* Max reps drop sets – start at heaviest do max reps, reduce weight, do max reps, etc.  At least 4 different weights

5* 3 Cycles of:

  • Deadlift

  • Power Clean

  • Front Squat

  • Jerk

-for max load

Saturday 25 May 2019

Rounds for Quality:

  • 50 Single Skips

  • 20 Sledgehammer strikes

  • 15 Hanging Leg Raises

  • 10 USB Reverse Rotating Lunges

  • 5 USB Cleans

  • 1 J-Curl

  • 400m Run

Sunday 26 May 2019 – Closed for Memorial Day!

Reminder – 1 class tomorrow, Monday 27 May at 10:00AM!  Next week’s workouts post at Noon today, Sunday 26 May.

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 13 – 19 May 2018

Monday 13 May 2019

Power Clean 3-3-3-2-2-2 for Fast double

Back Squat 8-5-3-5-5-5

Tuesday 14 May 2019 – Guest Day!  All local guests workout for free!

For Time:

  • 50 AbMat Sit-ups

  • 40 1-Side Weighted Walking Lunges

  • 30 Double Kettlebell Swings

  • 20 Double Kettlebell Deadlifts

  • 10 Double Kettlebell Rows

  • Run 800m

  • reverse ladder – 10 Rows, 20 DL, etc.

Wednesday 15 May 2019 – Guest Day!

Bottoms-up KB Press Test – Start w/8KG, press from shoulder to overhead L then R.  With the heaviest bell you can do WELL on both sides…

10:00 OH/Front Rack/Suitcase Carry L side then R.  Move down the list when you lose integrity.

Tabata: Dip Hold alternating Top & Bottom

Rest 3:00, then

Tabata: Chin over bar hold (alternate w/hold at bottom if needed)

Rest 3:00, then

Tabata: Bodyweight Squats

Thursday 16 May 2019

Pull-ups 5*5

0:30 Work/0:30 Rest *20

(1) Kettlebell Swings

(2) Burpees

(3) Bent Over Rows

(4) AbMat Sit-ups

Friday 17 May 2019

“DT” 5 Rounds For Time:

  • 12 Deadlifts

  • 9 Hang Power Cleans

  • 6 Push Jerks (Rx 70/47.5, or 50% lowest 1 RM)

Time Cap: 15:00

Compare to: 5Feb19, 3Oct17, 20May17, 3Dec16, 5Aug16

Saturday 18 May 2019

AMRAP 25:00:

  • Odd Rounds: 250m Run with Ball

  • Even Rounds: 20m Bear Crawl

  • All Rounds:

    • 10 Ball Slams

    • 15 Wall Balls

    • 20 Russian Twists with Ball

[Note: alternate workout available for those who want to do “Murph” Sunday.]

Sunday 19 May 2019

1/2 “Murph” (option to to full “Murph” if you like)

  • 800m Run

  • 50 Pull-ups

  • 100 Push-ups

  • 150 Squats

  • 800m Run

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 6 – 12 May 2019

Monday 6 May 2019

Strict Press 10-8-5-3-5-5-5

Front Squat 10-8-5-3-5-5-5

Tuesday 7 May 2019

Run 1 Mile For Time

Rest 10:00, then

15-12-9 Reps For Time of:

  • Knees-to-Elbows

  • Thrusters @ 65% 1 RM or empty bar (whichever is higher)

Wednesday 8 May 2019

For time:

  • 60 Double-Unders

  • 50 Wall Balls

  • 40 Box Jumps @ usual height

  • 30 Deadlifts @33%1RM

  • 20 Push-ups

  • 10 Strictest Pull-ups

  • Rest 4:00, then repeat from bottom up (10 Pull-ups, then 20 Push-ups, etc.)

Thursday 9 May 2019

For Time:

  • Run 600m

  • 50 Kettlebell Snatches or 1-Hand Swings (24/16, 25/side)

  • 50 1-Hand Kettlebell Shoulder-To-Overhead (25/side)

  • 50 1-side Kettlebell Front Rack Walking Lunges (25/side)

  • 50 1-Hand Wall Balls (push ball w/1 hand, catch w/2! 25/side)

  • Run 600m

Friday 10 May 2019

For Time: 30 USB Side-Step Cleans (15/side)

Rest 4:00, then:

For Quality: 30 USB Side Deadlifts

Rest 4:00, then:

2*200m Sprints, rest 1:1

Saturday 11 May 2019

4 Rounds EACH for Time:

  • 400m Run

  • 20 Push-Presses @33% 1RM

  • 20 Pull-ups

  • 2:00 Rest between rounds

Sunday 12 May 2019

Rounds For Quality:

  • 1 Rope Climb

  • 0:30+ Handstand Hold

  • 0:30+/side Side Plank

  • 5/5 Kettlebell Windmills

  • 5/5 Rolls to each side – core focus!

  • 5/5 Bird Dogs

  • 20 Jumping Jacks – fast, straight into:

  • 80m Farmer’s Carry

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 29 April – 5 May 2019

Monday 29 April 2019

Snatch or Clean & Jerk 3-3-2-2-1-1-1 for daily max

Back Squat 8-5-3-5-5-5

Tuesday 30 April 2019

Rounds For Quality in 35:00:

  • 250m Run

  • 5 Strictest Pull-ups

  • 7 Strictest Dips

  • 9 2020 Squats

  • 0:30 Plank Hold

Wednesday 1 May 2019

“Nicole” AMRAP 20:00

  • 400m Run

  • Max Pull-ups – Kipping ok

Compare 30Mar19

Thursday 2 May 2019

0:30 Work / 0:30 Rest *10:

(1) Kettlebell Swings

(2) Bodyweight Squats

Rest 5:00, then: 0:30 Work / 0:30 Rest *10:

(1) Row for Distance

(2) Push-ups

Friday 3 May 2019

Dumbbell or Kettlebell Bench Press 10 – 8 – 5 – 3 – 5 – 5 – 5

For Time: 30 USB Clean & Presses

Saturday 4 May 2019

5*5 Hardest Pull-ups on 2:00

Run, resting 1:1: 2*800m (or ~4:00), 4*400m (or ~2:00)

Sunday 5 May 2019

“Filthy 50” For Time, 50 reps each of:

  • Box Jumps

  • Jumping Pull-ups

  • Kettlebell Swings (24/16)

  • Walking Lunges

  • Knees-To-Elbows

  • Push Press (20/15)

  • Back Extensions

  • Wall Balls (20/15)

  • Burpees

  • Double-Unders

35:00 time cap

Compare to: 24Nov18

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 22 – 28 April 2019

Monday 22 April 2019

Kettlebell or Dumbbell Bench Press 10 – 10 – 10 – 10 – Max —>drop—> Max —>drop—> Max

Pull-ups: Max strict bodyweight —> max red band —> max blue band —> max green band

Tuesday 23 April 2019

0:20 Work/0:30 Rest *30:

(1) Kettlebell Swings

(2) Double Kettlebell Shoulder-to-Overhead

(3) Double KB Rows

(4) 1-Side KB Front Rack Squats (odd: Left hand, even: right hand)

(5) Push-ups

Wednesday 24 April 2019

Rounds For Quality in 35:00:

  • 1 Rope Climb   (sub: 2 Pull-ups or 1-hand ring pulls)

  • 2 HSPU as strict as possible

  • 3 Strictest Toes to Bar

  • 4/4 Kettlebell Windmills

  • 5/5 USB Reverse Rotating Lunges

  • 6 Tire Flips

  • 7/7 1-Leg KB Deadlifts

  • 8/8 1-Legged Squats

Thursday 25 April 2019

“Nancy” 5 Rounds for Time:

  • 400m Run

  • 15 Overhead Squats @lower of 45/30 or 50% 1RM   20:00 Time cap

Compare 21Aug18

Friday 26 April 2019

Deadlift 10 – 8 – 5 – 3 – 5 – 5 – 5

Run 6*400m on 4:00 @ 80% Effort – focus on Pacing!

Saturday 27 April 2019

AMRAP 10:00

  • 30 Squats

  • 15 Push-ups

  • 7 Pull-ups

Rest 10:00, during which walk, breathing focus & w/u

AMRAP 10:00

  • 80m Bear Hug Carry

  • 10 Squats with Bear Hug weight

  • 80m Farmer’s Carry

  • 10 Shoulder-to-Overhead with Farmer’s Carry weights

Sunday 28 April 2019

“Jackie” For time:

  • 1,000m Row

  • 50 Thrusters (20/15)

  • 30 Pull-ups

15:00 Time Cap

Compare to 5Apr19

Rest 10:00, then:

“Helen”  3 Rounds For Time:

  • 400m Run

  • 21 Kettlebell Swings or Snatches 24/16)

  • 12 Pull-ups

12:00 time cap

Compare to 6Jan19

Compare double to 22Aug18, 16May17

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 15 – 21 April 2019

Monday 15 April 2019

Front Squat 10 – 8 – 5 – 3 – 5 – 5 – 5   Between work sets, do 3 of your hardest Pull-ups

AMRAP 5:00

  • 5 Strictest Pull-ups

  • 10 Push-ups

  • 15 Squats

Tuesday 16 April 2019

  • 800m Run

  • 5 Rounds of:

    • 10 Box Jumps

    • 10 Push-ups

    • 10 Wall Balls

    • 10 Kettlebell Swings

    • 10 1-Side KB Front Rack Squats (alternate by round)

  • 800m Run

Wednesday 17 April 2019

Bench Press 10 – 8 – 5 – 3 – 5 – 5 – 5  Between w/u sets, do pull-up warm-up, between work sets, do max pull-ups

10 Rounds For Time:

  • 10 Double-Kettlebell Clean & Jerks

  • 1:00 rest

Thursday 18 April 2019

Squat Clean 3-3-3-2-2-2 for heavy double

4 Rounds For Time:

  • 400m Run

  • 4 Squat Cleans @75%1RM

  • 6 Ring Rows

  • 8 Wall Balls

  • 10 Burpees

  • 20 Single Skips

Friday 19 April 2019

Jefferson Deadlift 10/10 – 8/8 – 5/5 – 3/3 – 5/5

Rounds for Quality in 20:00:

  • 22 1-Hand Kettlebell Swings or Snatches (11/11)

  • 1 Rope Climb or 3 Pull-ups

  • 80m Front Rack Carry (1 side, 40m/side)

  • 14 Reverse Rotating Lunges (7/7) Immediately into:

    • 14 Side Squats w/bag on opposite shoulder (7/7, hips L, bag on R, & vice versa)

Saturday 20 April 2019

AMRAP 35:00

  • 200m Run

  • 40m Kettlebell Farmer’s Carry

  • 30 AbMat Sit-ups

  • 20 Wall Balls

  • 10 Ball Slams

Sunday 21 April 2019

For Time:

  • 1,000m Run

  • 30 Pull-ups

  • Run 800m

  • 30 Heavy Kettlebell Swings

  • Run 600m

  • 30 Knees-to-Elbows

  • Run 400m

  • 30 Push-ups

  • Run 200m

  • 30 Squats

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 8 – 14 April 2019

Monday 8 April 2019

Back Squat 10 – 8 – 5 – 3 – 5 – 5 – 5

Between work sets, do 3 Power Cleans @~60% 1RM

3 Rounds For Time:

10/10 KB Snatches + 5 Strictest Pull-ups

Time Cap: 5:00

Tuesday 9 April 2019

Alternate: Weighted Dips & Weighted Pull-ups 10 – 8 – 5 – 3 – 5 – 5 – 5

Run 1 Mile for time (or as far as possible in <10:00)

Wednesday 10 April 2019

EMOM *10 Strict Pull-ups 1-3 or EZ for you

Deadlift 10 – 8 – 5 – 3 – 5 – 5 – 5

50 V-ups, Hollow Rocks, etc.

Thursday 11 April 2019

Squat Clean 3-3-3-2-2-2 for heavy double

4 Rounds For Time:

  • 400m Run or Row

  • 4 Squat Cleans @75%1RM

  • 6 Ring Rows

  • 8 Wall Balls

  • 10 Burpees

  • 20 Single Skips

Friday 12 April 2019

Pull-ups EMOM *10 Do 1/3 of Max

0:30 Work/0:30 Rest *20

  • Odd rounds: 5/5 Kettlebell Snatches + 8 Push-ups

  • Even rounds: 10 Toes-to-Bar

Saturday 13 April 2019 – Guest Day! All guests workout for FREE!

“Fass Fit” (Partner option available)

3 Rounds For Time:

  • 10 Deadlifts (140/95 or 65%1RM)

  • 20 Pull-ups

  • 30 Kettlebell Snatches (24/16 or normal weight)

Sunday 14 April 2019

AMRAP 40:00

  • 1 Rope Climb (sub: 3 pull-ups)

  • 80m Plate Carry

  • 3 Deadlifts @75% 1RM or Heavy KB

  • 400m Run

  • 100 Single Skips

  • 6 Plate-Overhead Squats

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 1 – 7 April 2019

Monday 1 April 2019

EMOM * 16

  • Odd: 1-3 or EZ# Strict Pull-ups

  • Even: 3 Deadlifts @~85% 1RM

  • 5k Run (or 25:00) – Bring a watch!

Tuesday 2 April 2019

Alternate: Strict Press & Bent Over Row 10 – 8 – 5 – 3 – 5 – 5 – 5

AMRep 5:00 Kettlebell Snatches

Wednesday 3 April 2019

Snatch or Clean & Jerk 3-3-3-3-3-3 for 3RM

  • Do 3 Strictest Pull-ups between each set

Back Squat 10 – 8 – 5 – 3 – 5 – 5 – 5

Thursday 4 April 2019

Bench Press  10 – 8 – 5 – 3 – 5 – 5 – 5

4*400m Runs @80% Effort on 4:00

Friday 5 April 2019

“Jackie” For time:

  • 1,000m Row

  • 50 Thrusters (20/15)

  • 30 Pull-ups

15:00 Time Cap

Compare 6Jan19

Saturday 6 April 2019

“Nancy” 5 Rounds for Time:

  • 400m Run

  • 15 Overhead Squats @lower of 45/30 or 50% 1RM   20:00 Time cap

Compare 21Aug18

Sunday 7 April 2019

For Time:

  • 80m Bear Hug Carry

  • 50 Box Jumps Higher than usual

  • 50 Kettlebell Swings  32/24 or heavier than usual  80m Bear Hug Carry

  • 50 Knees-to-Elbows

  • 50 Wall Balls heavier or higher than usual

  • 50 Burpees

  • 80m Bear Hug Carry

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 25 – 31 March 2019

Monday 25 March 2019

Strict Pull-ups EMOM *10  Do 1-3 or EZ# for you

200m Overhead Front Rack Carry

Rest 3:00, then:

Accumulate 3:00 in Hollow Position.  Every time you break, do 50 Single Skips or 25 Double-Unders

Rest 3:00, then:

200m OHFR Carry

Tuesday 26 March 2019

Strict Press 10 – 8 – 5 – 3 – 5 – 5 – 5  Between sets do 20 AbMat Sit-ups

5 Rounds Each for Time:

  • 200m Run

  • 5 Pull-ups

  • 10 Push-ups

  • 15 Squats

  • Rest 1:00 between Rounds

Wednesday 27 March 2019

Back Squat 10 – 8 – 5 – 3 – 5 – 5 – 5

  • Between work sets, do 3 box jumps as HIGH as possible

EMOM *15  1 Clean & Jerk or Snatch @75% 1RM + 3 Strictest Pull-ups

Thursday 28 March 2019

Bench Press  10 – 8 – 5 – 3 – 5 – 5 – 5

  • Between sets do 5 – 10  Ring Rows

For Time: 2,000m Row

Rest 1:1, then:

1x Max Push-ups

Friday 29 March 2019

Strict Pull-ups EMOM *10  Do 1-3 or EZ# for you

AMRAP 23:00

  • 200m Run or 250m Row (may alternate)

  • 12 Kettlebell Swings

  • 12 Push-ups

  • 12 Wall Balls

  • 12 Hollow Rocks or AbMat Sit-ups

Saturday 30 March 2019

“Nicole” AMRAP 20:00

  • 400m Run

  • Max Pull-ups

Compare 28Sept17

Sunday 31 March 2019

“Badger” Solo OR in teams of 2 (as I go/You go)

3 RFT:

  • 50 Squat Cleans @ lower of 42.5/30 kg or 40% 1RM

  • 50 pull-ups

  • 800m Run

  40:00 time cap

Compare 12May18

Get There Faster in the Slipstream

Group Workouts 18 – 24 March 2019

Monday 18 March 2019

Cleans 3-2-2-1-1-1 for daily max

Back Squat 10-8-5-5-5-5-5

120m or 5:00 Farmer’s Carry

Tuesday 19 March 2019

AMRAP 20:00

  • 10 Ring Rows

  • 15 Burpees

  • 60m Shuttle Run (5, 10, 15m)

Wednesday 20 March 2019

“Fran” 21-15-9 reps for time of:

  • Thrusters

  • Kipping Pull-ups

Adjust to finish in <5:00

Compare to 7Jan19, 11 Dec 18     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-2nsZ9Lbz-9

Thursday 21 March 2019

4 Rounds For Time:

  • 80 Double-Unders or 100 Single Skips

  • 40 Wall Balls OR Kettlebell Swings

  • Front Rack Hold @90%+ 1RM:

  • Round 1: 1:00

  • Round 2: 0:45

  • Round 3: 0:30

  • Round 4: 0:15

Compare 9Jan19

Friday 22 March 2019

Jasmine’s Workout:

EMOM 25:00:

  • 1 Deadlift

  • 1 Hang Squat Clean

  • 1 Jerk

  • 1 Thruster

All @70% lowest 1RM or 15kg OR Kettlebell, dumbell, or sandbag version

Saturday 23 March 2019

19.5

Sunday 24 March 2019

“45” – To Be Announced